List: Nyege Nyege rolls out stellar lineup of performers

Nyege Nyege Festival announced the list of artistes that will perform at the 8th edition which is set for November 9-12 at Nyege Wonderland at the Source of the Nile, Jinja.

Eddy Kenzo and A Pass

These artistes will be distributed across nine stages. The lineup includes Sho Madjozi and the legendary rock band BLK JKS from South Africa, Uganda's Eddy Kenzo, A Pass, Janzi Band & Karole Kasita and Kenya's Mejja Genge & Trio Mio.

Organisers say audiences will be taken through a wide variety of electronic music genres, with artists from Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda, South Africa, Mali, Malawi, Cameroon, Ghana, Rwanda, Algeria, South Sudan, Angola, Mauritius, Saint Lucia, DR Congo, Finland, USA, France, Japan and Germany.

Away from music, a variety of cuisines will be served; there will be photo booths, multiple water-based activities, a wellness area, beautiful chill-out areas, games, VR experiences and much more.

Below is the full list of performers:

Afrorack (Uganda)

Alisha (Uganda)

A Pass (Uganda)

Arsenal Mikebe (Uganda)

Assyouti (Egypt)

Aunty Rayzor (Nigeria)

Banyaruguru Troupe (Uganda)

Bebson De La Rue (Congo DRC)

Blk Jks (South Africa)

Blk Jks Soundsystem (South Africa)

Boutross (Kenya)

Bushali (Rwanda)

Chmba (Malawi)

Chovu (Kenya)

Chrisman (Uganda)

Comorian Group

Crazymind (Uganda)

Daisy Ray (Belgium)

Decay (Uganda)

Decimal Point (Uganda)

De Schuurman (Netherlands)

DJ Diaki (Mali)

DJ Bugy (Uganda)

DJ IV (Kenya)

DJ Jolie (Denmark/Tanzania)

DJ Marcelle (Netherlands)

DJ Mawinch (Kenya)

DJ Tobzy (Nigeria)

DJ Top Klas (St Lucia)

DJ Travella (Tanzania) @dj_travella_mr_mixondo

DJ Vanns (Uganda) @djvanss_

DJ WNDRZ (Malawi)

DJ Znobia (Angola) @djznobia

Domadana Kadodi Performers (Uganda)

Don zilla (Uganda) @donzillalion

Ecko Bazz (Uganda) @eckobazz

Eddy Ekete (Congo DRC) @eddy_ekete

Eddy Kenzo (Uganda) @eddykenzo

Ekuka (Uganda)

Extraordinary God (Netherlands)@extraordinarygod13

Flo Moon (Uganda) @dj_flo_moon

Fresh Dougis @mc_dougis

Forever Etania (Uganda) @forever__etania

GREG (Mauritius) @grgregreg

Groovy Jo (Kenya) @groovyjowhoareyou

HHY & The KLA Unit (Portugal/UG) @hhy_and_tku

Hibotep (Somalia) @hibotep

Homeland Brassband (Uganda) @homeland_brass_band

Janzi Band (Uganda) @janzi_band

Jay mitta (Tanzania) @jaymitta_kazi_kwanza

Jemimah Sanyu (Uganda) @jemimahsanyu

Jokwiz Klean (Uganda) @jokwiz_official

Judgitzu (France) @judgitzu

JustWinnie (Uganda) @its_justwinnie

Kakuma Sound (Outernational) @kakumasound

Kampire (Uganda) @kkaybie

Karole Kasita (Uganda) @karolekasita

Katokye (Uganda)

Kavumbi (Rwanda) @kavumbi_dust

Kid Gringo (Germany) @kidgringo

Kingsley (Congo DRC)

Kucwiny Theatre Industry (Uganda)

Lafaristo (South Africa)

Lyynduh (Rwanda) @lyynduh

Masaka Masaka (Uganda) @masaka___masaka

Itsmdnyt(Uganda) @itsmdnyt

Mejja (Kenya) @mejjagenge

Meme (Congo DRC) @memeblaqangel

Menzi (South Africa) @menzi_official

Mika Oki (Japan) @_mika_oki_

Model home (USA) @modelhomedc

Moesha13 (Mali/France) @moesha13_officiel

Muovipussi (Finland) @muovipussimusic

Mwami Kiyimba (Uganda) @count_melvin

Nakibembe Embaire Troupe (Uganda) @nakibembe

Dj Ndax (South Africa)

Net Gala (South Korea) @netgala

Nile Beat Artists (Uganda)

Nsasi (Uganda) @nsasi_ug

ODD OKODDO (Kenya/Germany)

Olith Ratego (Kenya)

Operant (Australia/Italy) @operant_zk/

Otim Alpha (Uganda) @otimalpha123

Papalas Palata (Congo DRC) @palatapapalas243

Paps (Kenya) @djaypaps

PÖ (Ghana/France) @po_beda8

Queen ASHER & REHEMA Tajiri (Tanzania) @queenasher_

R3igndrops (Uganda) @r3igndrops

Ratigan Era (Uganda) @ratigan_era

Rey Sapienz and the Congotekno Arkestra (Congo DRC) @rey_sapienz

Rosa Pistola (Colombia/Mexico) @djrosapistola

Leonil Drummers of Burundi (Burundi

Rudy’s Maharashtra Drum Exercises (India)

Sarah Persico (Italy) @__sarapersico

Sarra Wild (UK/Algeria) @sarrawild

Sam Karugu (Duma) (Kenya) @sam_karugu

Sho Madjozi (South Africa) @shomadjozi

Sisso & maiko (Tanzania) @producer_sisso

Slim B (Kenya)

SNSE (Kenya)

Songye Songye (Congo DRC)

Tash LC (UK)

Trio Mio (Kenya)

Titi Barcota (Congo DRC)

Turkana (South Sudan)

Uncle Shapps (Kenya)

Viana Indi (Uganda)

Violence gratuite (Cameroon/France)

Yuri (Japan)

JOIN OUR PULSE COMMUNITY!

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:

Email: news@pulse.ug

Recommended articles

Ghetto Kids, Tenge Tenge set for Nigeria concert

Ghetto Kids, Tenge Tenge set for Nigeria concert

King Saha to sue police; claims arresting officer was drunk

King Saha to sue police; claims arresting officer was drunk

Iryn Namubiru to try out social media influencing in France

Iryn Namubiru to try out social media influencing in France

Douglas Lwanga: How I met Lindah Lisa

Douglas Lwanga: How I met Lindah Lisa

Brian, Manuela Mulondo reveal cost of producing Bump Love

Brian, Manuela Mulondo reveal cost of producing Bump Love

I see Bebe Cool as a father figure - Douglas Lwanga

I see Bebe Cool as a father figure - Douglas Lwanga

Photos: Culture celebrated at Kwegonza Avenue

Photos: Culture celebrated at Kwegonza Avenue

Ugandan kids get global acclaim for ‘excellent’ Trump shooting reenactment

Ugandan kids get global acclaim for ‘excellent’ Trump shooting reenactment

Patrick Bitature loves this song by Iryn Namubiru

Patrick Bitature loves this song by Iryn Namubiru